Governor Wolf Names New Members to the Pennsylvania Commission for Women

October 17, 2019

Harrisburg, PA – Governor Tom Wolf today announced the appointment of nine dedicated business, civic, and community leaders to serve on the Pennsylvania Commission for Women. The new commissioners, along with 25 returning commissioners, were sworn in by Secretary of State Kathy Boockvar at the Governor’s Residence.

“We owe it to our families and communities to remove barriers that women too often face at school, work, and home,” said Governor Wolf. “The Commission for Women serves as a powerful voice and has worked tirelessly over the last four years to represent the best interests of Pennsylvania’s women and girls. With the addition of these nine new members who are just as passionate and dedicated, we will work together to ensure women are treated equally and that their rights are protected.”

“Now, more than ever, women need to be active and engaged so that our interests are represented,” said Commission Chair Randi Teplitz. “I am proud that the Commission for Women has been a leader on issues such as campus sexual assault prevention and pay equity. We look forward to continuing to work with Governor Wolf and other policymakers on behalf of women and girls in Pennsylvania.”

The Commission for Women, which was created by Executive Order and consists of volunteer members, is responsible for advising the governor on policies and legislation that impact women; supporting economic and civic opportunities for women; encouraging mentoring programs for girls and young women; identifying programs and opportunities for the benefit and advancement of women; and serving as a resource center for Pennsylvania women. The Commission also acts as an advocate for policies and legislation that impact women and girls in Pennsylvania.

Below is a full list of the individuals appointed as members of the Pennsylvania Commission for Women.

New Appointees:

  • Senator Camera Bartolotta (Washington County)
  • Itha Cao (Allegheny County)
  • Blayre Holmes Davis (Allegheny County)
  • Catherine Domanska Elliott (Lancaster County)
  • Caitlin Handerhan (Erie County)
  • Senator Pam Iovino (Allegheny County)
  • Sara Manzano-Diaz (Philadelphia County)
  • Nabila Taha (Dauphin County)
  • Stefanie Valar (Lancaster County)

Returning Commissioners:

  • Anne Ard (Centre County)
  • Donna Barbetti (Lackawanna County)
  • Rep. Karen Boback (Luzerne County)
  • Dana Brown (Allegheny County)
  • Jessica Brubaker (York County)
  • Rep. Carolyn T. Comitta (Chester County)
  • Congresswoman Madeleine Dean (Montgomery County)
  • Kristen Houser (Dauphin County)
  • Susan Jacobson (Philadelphia County)
  • Denise Johnson (Crawford County)
  • Jazelle Jones (Philadelphia County)
  • Claire E. Kelling (Centre County)
  • BJ Leber (Allegheny County)
  • Grace McGregor Kramer (Lackawanna County)
  • Leslie Anne Miller (Delaware County)
  • Deborah Melamut Minkoff (Montgomery County)
  • Tina Nixon (Dauphin County)
  • Jessica Rothchild (Lackawanna County)
  • Patti Stirk (York County)
  • Tiffany Tavarez (Philadelphia County)
  • Randi Teplitz (Dauphin County)
  • Lesley Ward (Dauphin County)
  • Tracey Welson-Rossman (Montgomery County)
  • Erin Willford-Skipworth (York County)
  • Michelle Zmijanac (Allegheny County)

For more information on the Commission for Women, contact or 717-831-3224.

SHARE Email Facebook Twitter